Do or Don’t: Graffiti Art in Your Space

I am working on a design for a bachelor in the Bucktown neighborhood in Chicago. He is one of those types that has a Hip-Hop edge to him after hours. So naturally, I brought up installing graffiti in his home. He thought I was a loon! But here it is: The inspirational image I found, that I want replicated:

This particular piece is painted on a building in Atlanta. (Artist Unknown)  

Here it is, represented in my clients rendering:
Click to enlarge By Tiffany Brooks, You and Your Decor
So what about it? Is graffiti in the home a do or a don’t?
Your Chicago Interior Designer & Interior Stylist,
Tiffany Brooks

1 reply

Leave a Reply

