Junk Food Wallpaper.

So this could either be really, really good… Or really really bad!

The concept of lickable wallpaper is nothing new, thanks to Willy Wonka. The idea of it is so gross no one wants to explore it in real life at least. Well…Exactly 1,325 lickable McVities Jaffa Cakes were installed on on the elevator’s walls (in London its called a lift). It took food technicians and artists about a month to come up with this.

Lickable-Wallpaper

worlds-first-lickable-wallpaper-elevator

lickable-wallpaper

My immediate reaction is to want tovomit in my mouth- because of the obvious. but it seems they have managed to over come that objection as well. There is a person that removes the portion of the wall that is licked – Okay, he has one of the top ten worst jobs in the world!

ww-wallpaper

A less gross option is just having food imagery on wallpaper. Being a self proclaimed fat girl, I could totally get into this.Candy-Wallpaper-by-KEK

I would install this in a bakery or a candy shop. Maybe in their hallways, with a pink marble floor. Now that would be HAUTE. This stuff is not easily accessible but you can find it here:

http://www.wonenmetlef.nl/en/search/wallpaper/

Your Chicago Interior Stylist

My top 10 striped rooms. By Tiffany Brooks Chicago Interior Designer * Interior Stylist

2 replies

  1. Wow, I had no idea this type of wallpaper even existed. This was literally one of my favorite movies when I was younger. I watched it so much the tape became worn out after the rewinding it so much. I remember this scene well 🙂 The problem I have with this is that everyone who comes inside my store would want to start licking my walls to see what the pattern actually tastes like.

    Like

  2. Wow, I had no idea this type of wallpaper even existed. This was literally one of my favorite movies when I was younger. I watched it so much the tape became worn out after the rewinding it so much. I remember this scene well 🙂 The problem I have with this is that everyone who comes inside my store would want to start licking my walls to see what the pattern actually tastes like.

    Like

Leave a Reply

