Adding to My Inspiration Library. Color

Its Monday. This morning was one of those mornings where I would have rather poked my eyes out with a hot fork, than got out of my comfortable bed. But I am up and moving. This morning I am still inspired by all of the eye-candy that I took in yesterday at the Lake Forest Show House. – More on that later..

I was online reviewing images from 2011’s show-house and came across this from Traditional Home:

Lake Forest Show House Interior designer: Gail Plechaty, Real Simple Design

Lake Forest Show House
Interior designer: Gail Plechaty, Real Simple Design

This palette of moody blues, yellows, and grays were everywhere 2 years ago, but I am thinking it needs to make a comeback.

Blue-Yellow-and-Gray-Pallette

nYellowHouse-home nyellow-blue-dining-room-decoration-via-ecleticrevisted nyellowbgray Yellow-and-Blue-Living-Room Yellow-and-Blue-Interiors Muted-Blue-Yellow-Pallette2

Are you loving this subtle scheme as much as I am? I am posting all of these images in my ongoing collection of inspiration by room.  You can see more of My Library of Inspiration Here.

I hope you all have a wonderfully blessed week!

Your Chicago Interior Designer

Tiffany Brooks Chicago Interior Designer * Interior Stylist

Leave a Reply

