Steal My Moodboard.

The top question that interior designers get asked is: “Where do you get your inspiration?”, or “How do you come up with these ideas?” My response- “I am magical and bleed fairy dust!” Just kidding, the truth is…. I steal from everywhere. I don’t plagiarize, I steal ideas. Since it is virtually impossible for any two designers to end up with the same room, I am able to conceptualize a feeling or a look that I want based off the imagery that I experience on a daily basis. I always have a camera handy and when I see something cool, it goes in my gallery and often on Instagram and or Pinterest… So my peoples I am now going to let you steal from me.

Here is a moodboard I am working on for a dining room in Lincoln Park. I am making it a library/dining room. I will have a banquette, a round table, bookcases, and additional reading chairs. Take a look see and let me know what you think!

The greens.001-001

The entire dining room was inspired by the painting “Voyagers” also seen in the upper left corner. I wanted a whimsical start and ending to this space.

Your Chicago Interior Designer & HGTV Star Finalist

My top 10 striped rooms. By Tiffany Brooks Chicago Interior Designer * Interior Stylist

P.S.

I need your help readers, please support by voting me as your HGTV fan favorite here:fanvote.hgtv.com

Leave a Reply

