The Ultimate Basement Build Before and After

So, If you follow me at all on social media you may have seen sneak peek post from a basement installation we have been working over a year on. Before it is officially on my site or in any press, I am sharing it with you here now.

Are you ready?

I am so excited I cannot even stand it!

Okay – So here are the befores taken about 15 months ago…

Before

Before 2

Before 3

Before 4

All in all, we have our typical 1700 square foot, unfinished basement. Yes – I said 1700 square feet.

The plan was to install a movie theatre, a small work space pass through, general area, huge bar and a new play room.

Not many know this but, I am a full service design firm. I have the staff to handle your remodeling projects of kitchens, basements  and baths. My posse can dream it up, design it, draft it, build it, and furnish it. This is the type of project that is handled from the “rubba to the tudda”

This technical stuff is not for the faint of heart.

kinjal space plan

But the vanity floor plan I came up with is…

kinjal floor plan

The fun part for me was designing a custom light fixture for the bar. We originally wanted pendants, but due to the after built ceiling height there was no way to pull this off. So I came up with this light fixture right above the bar…

barI also drew up the theatre room stage…
THEATRE STAGE

And a custom entertainment center…

TV Cabinet Kinjal:rakesh

Then I kept drawing until I had the entire space done.

family room 3 theatre 2 theatre 1 Library 1 library family area 2 Family Area 1

I went waaaay overboard, this statement was said by everyone I showed this to. I have been accused of being a bit…”much” at times.

So we deleted some furniture, the custom media center, accessories, and made the rooms feel less serious, and more open. We decided to take the library room WAAAY down, and use a simple desk and a playful rug with art. In the theatre room we took out the orange chairs and made the theatre room feel more traditional.

So are you ready to see the real life afters???

Wait – Let’s do a reminder of the before first…

Before_4.JPG

and now.
Basement Remodel by Tiffany Brooks 4

_MG_1995

Basement Remodel by Tiffany Brooks 5

Basement Remodel by Tiffany Brooks 6

Library/Landing Before…

Before_2.JPG

and now.Basement Remodel by Tiffany Brooks 8

Basement Remodel by Tiffany Brooks 9

Basement Remodel by Tiffany Brooks 1

Basement Remodel by Tiffany Brooks 7

Theatre Before…

Before_3.JPG Before.JPG

And now.Basement Remodel by Tiffany Brooks 10

Basement Remodel by Tiffany Brooks 11

Basement Remodel by Tiffany Brooks 2

Basement Remodel by Tiffany Brooks 3

All of these AH-mazing photos were taken by Page Photography – see his work here.. http://www.marcelpagephotography.com/

Me in the finished basement project

All in a day’s (15 month’s) work.

Stay Blessed!

Tiffany Brooks

Need me to come and revamp your basement?

Click here to learn about my process and schedule a phone consultation with me

11 replies

Leave a Reply

