Sunday Inspiration. Jean Louis Deniot.

Morning folks. I am writing this post as we are getting ready to go to worship services this morning. It’s a drive by post! LOL. I have long admired this Parisian Architect/Designers work. This morning I am inspired by Jean Louis Denoit.

I consider myself pretty damn refined but still I have no clue on how to pronounce his name.

Jean Louis Denoit via http://www.deniot.com/

Jean Louis Denoit via http://www.deniot.com/

I imagine it sounding like this “Jhan Loo-wees Den-wha” I need my French fans to let me know if I am off.

I love his style, to me, is one that is tasteful yet bold, sexy but still refined, moody however approachable. His architectural elements are on point. He mixes classic architecture with his modern custom furnishings. He describes himself as:

From Jean Louis

From Jean Louis

jean loius denoit1

By Jean Louis Denoit

jean louis denoit

By Jean Louis Denoit

jean louis denoit2

By Jean Louis Denoit

jean louis denoit3

By Jean Louis Denoit

jean louis denoit4

By Jean Louis Denoit

jean louis denoit5

By Jean Louis Denoit

jean louis denoit6

By Jean Louis Denoit

jean louis denoit7

By Jean Louis Denoit

jean louis denoit8

By Jean Louis Denoit

jean louis denoit9

By Jean Louis Denoit

Jean Loius Denoit Jean louis denoit10

His design voice is AH-MAZING right? So what do you think of this weeks inspiration. Have and amazingly blessed Sunday!

Tiffany Brooks

1 reply

  1. Ohhh, I love a French man! I mean, he is a wonderful designer. 🙂 You have the name perfect, just leave off the “s” on the -wees.
    Can’t you just picture him saying, “It must have soul!” Love that. These pictures are gorgeous. My favorite rooms are the bedroom and the living area with the huge crystal chandelier.
    Thank you for sharing these. Amazing. I see much of your style in these. Of course, with your own awesome tifftwist. 🙂
    Hope you had a great weekend as well. -CC

    Like

Leave a Reply

