I Am Out of Hibernation.

Do you know that feeling; when you have not been to the gym in a year, and decide to go back? You hop on an elliptical, set it to its maximum uphill climb level, start pedaling at 3.2 mph, then after 4 and a half minutes, get dizzy and vomit? So embarrassed, you pack up your new water bottle and speed walk your ass 3.2 mph right out the front door.

That is how I feel now with this post.

I have been absent like a muther. Conquering this little design world, totally ignoring this part of my business. I have been busy. So busy, that I have let my passion become another thing on the to-do list.

Since I have last posted I have moved into an office, become a national spokesperson, done countless interviews, and have designed the shit out of some amazing spaces in the Chicago area. But the biggest news of all…. I have been asked to join HGTV in designing the next Smart Home. Hashtag ITJUSTGOTSERIOUS! But more on my summer adventures later.

I want to break into fall  (yes it’s fall) with my latest before and after.

Meet Carol and John

Meet Carol and John

When I first met Carol and John, I immediately fell in love with Carol. She was smart, had an amazing fashion sense, and witty. When I say witty, I mean this woman has one liners that would make Ellen DeGeneres take note. Beyond all of that I also admired the bones of their home. John on the other hand seemed to be slightly apprehensive about the design process. But I warmed up to him by giving him tips on his favorite room in the house. His man cave, the basement.

They hired me to do the family room; with the bones of the home being I call “North Shore Traditional.” It was very suburban Chicago. However, the more I talked to Carol and John the more I realized they (as a couple) were not the style their house.

 Here is the Before:

The Before

The Before

The After

The After

Amazing, If I do say so myself. Here is more.

the Before

the Before

Carol and John After

Carol and John After

Interior Design by Tiffany Brooks HGTV Interior Design by Tiffany Brooks HGTV Interior Design by Tiffany Brooks HGTV Interior Design by Tiffany Brooks HGTV Interior Design by Tiffany Brooks HGTV

Interior Design by Tiffany Brooks HGTV

Carol and John After

Interior Design by Tiffany Brooks HGTV

Cute right? Overall they are happy with the results, and feel like they can finally entertain they way they wan to.

Your Interior Designer & HGTV Host

Tiffany Brooks

PS. I pinky promise this is not another drive by post, and I also promise to fill you all in on the details of my summer and everything going on with me.

15 replies

Leave a Reply

