The Mood Board For My Dining Room.

So. Combined with planning the 2016 HGTV Smart Home, I am also planning the total redesign of my own home. You guys remember my table debacle a couple of post ago right?
I have no clue why I take on so many projects – It’s like I intentionally fill my brain to its uttermost capacity, then when I reach my limits I find a dark corner, a bottle of wine, and cry because I do this to myself.
In all this overwhelm I wanted to share with you my idea/mood board (with sources for you to borrow) for my dining room redux. I came up with this awhile ago, so don’t mind me if you have seen it before…
 dining room

I am still searching for a buffet to go in there. More than likely it would be a Craigslist find. I want your options! Love, Hate, Yay or Nay. “Now, keep in mind I am an artist, and I am sensitive about my Shit”.

Jonathan Adler lamp
jonathanadler.com

***Chandelier is from Currey and Company.***

Black cowhide rug
zincdoor.com

Woven area rug
onekingslane.com – To get from Surya

Textured curtain
halfpricedrapes.com

Parisian wall art
eldoradofurniture.com (to be replaced with black and whites of my family)

Cole Son lily wallpaper
$155 – amara.com

Linen furniture
onekingslane.com – This is to be duplicated

Jonathan Adler chair
jonathanadler.com


If you are interested in me whippin’ up one of these roon designs for you, take a look at www.yaydecoronlinedesign.com
Yours, In all my craziness.
Tiffany Brooks

20 replies

  1. It’s so common to take on so many things at once, and we always asks why..? But once you chill and relax a moment, your thoughts will all come together.. :). As in this case.. You did a wonderful job with the design board.. I love the look, but I just think the table needs to be a larger scale to accommodate the bench and the chairs.. Unless it’s not going to be used at the table.. Otherwise. It fantastic.. (But for me I’d like to see the art with a bit more color -it kinda blends into the wall paper too much)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

